Hospitality courses are nationally recognised qualifications and are based on the Hospitality National Occupational Standards. These qualifications are designed for learners employed in hospitality roles such as chefs, fast food service assistants or kitchen assistants/porters, food services assistants and waiting staff who need to develop or consolidate their skills.

Learners are required to take mandatory units which cover aspects of maintaining a safe, hygienic and secure working environment, working effectively as part of a hospitality team and maintaining food safety in a hospitality environment. Learners then have a choice of optional units covering different hospitality areas such as food and beverage service or beverage service. There is a wide range of optional units allowing learners to choose units to meet the needs of their own work role.These qualifications are for all learners aged 16 and above who are capable of reaching the required standards.

These NVQs are applicable for people working, or wishing to work, in a wide range of hospitality and catering businesses, for example: fine dining restaurants, quick service restaurants, hotels, bed and breakfasts youth hostels, holiday parks, contract caterers, armed forces, schools, care homes.

These qualifications are work-based qualifications, which will allow learners to develop knowledge, understanding and skills essential for working in a hospitality environment, such as food production and cooking or kitchen services skills, working with others and improving own performance.

We offer the following qualifications:

  • Level 2 Apprenticeships
  • Level 3 Apprenticeships
  • Level 2 Diploma
  • Level 3 Diploma
Please contact us to discuss the most suitable course for you and any funding that may be available.